Gandhi’s vision


On the independence night I was watching Movie  “Gandhi”.Few lines which was quoted by character of Gandhi in a Indian National Congress meeting caught my attention and touched the heart.I wondered How much has changes after the 62 years of Independence. “I have been travelling to India for last few months and I know that I can spend still years to know the India. yet I already know that what we say means nothing to masses of country. Here we make speeches for each other and those English liberal magazine may grant us few lines.The people of India are untouched. Their politics is confined to bread and salt.Illiterate they may be but they are not blind.They see no reason to give their loyalty to Rich and Powerful man,who simply want to take over the role of British in the name of freedom.This congress tells the world-it represent the India.My brothers India is 7 hundred thousands villages NOT a few hundred lawyers in Delhi, Bombay and Calcutta.Until we stand in few in the millions who spoil each day under the hot sun we will not represent the India.We will not represent the India .No one will ever be challenge the British as one nation.” Continue reading